Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
Media Productions
Learning Games Lab

Food Safety Snacks: For Review

Review 2/09/12

Carol, we made the changes requested for the We Have a Winner and 5 Second Invasion. Please take a look and let us know if there are any further changes. If you approve we will create a rhyme version and add them to the Don't Be gross site.

  • We Have a Winner
    • Changed dialogue "strong possibility of exposure to _E. coli_ and _Salmonella & hospital stay" if you don't wash your hands. to "possibility".
    • Replace urinal with bathroom stall
    • Replace "hourly diarrhea" with "sporadic bouts of diarrhea"
    • Removed "bloody diarrhea"
  • 5 Second Invasion
    • Changed "how much bacteria" to "how many bacteria" near the end

Review 12-19-11

NOTE: both aniamtions need rhyme version of the end screen.

  • We Have a Winner
    • Need Carol's feedback on educational message
    • Will add a rhyme version
  • 5 Second Invasion
    • Need Carol's feedback on educational message
    • Will add a rhyme version

Review 8-17-11

NOTE: all animations need final end screen (Don't Be Gross... )

  • Vomit Girl
    • Increased volume for the dialogue at the beginning
    • Need: final end screen
  • Hand Cam
    • Added more grossness (snot) to the pencil
    • Need: final end screen
  • Suds of War
    • Approved: animation and educational message
    • Need: final end screen
  • 10 mintues Earlier
    • Approved: animation and educational message
    • Need: final end screen
  • Good Boy
    • Approved: animation and educational message
    • Need: final end screen
  • Sticky Situation
    • Approved: animation and educational message
    • Need: final end screen

End screen Game Lab Kids feedback

  • Rhyme
  • Non-rhyme
  • Kids Comments

    • rhymes make sense to younger kids like in elementary but older kids can understand and like things straight forward.
    • Thought the rhyme "Don't be a fool, lose the drool" meant to get rid of the dog.


    Review 7-29-11

    NOTE:

    • The end tag screen message (wash your hands before you eat, don't share water bottles, and wash your hands with soap and water) text are not final. We are testing the messages and formates with our game lab kids and will have their comments ready shortly.


    5-23-11

    Good Boy (.mp4)
    This is close to being a final animation. This version contains the final art style, new audio and sound FX.

    NOTE:

    • The end text "Don't Be Gross. use soap and water to wash your hands!" is a place holder. We will need final text.
    • Need your feedback for any issues such as the educational message.


    4-29-11

    Sticky Situation (.mp4)
    This is close to being a final animation. This version contains the final art style, new audio and sound FX.

    NOTE:

    • The end text "Don't Be Gross. use soap and water to wash your hands!" is a place holder. We will need final text.
    • Need your feedback for any issues such as the educational message.


    4-28-11

    10 Minutes Earlier (.mp4)
    This is close to being a final animation. This version contains the final art style, new audio and sound FX.

    NOTE:

    • The end text "Don't Be Gross. If it hits the floor, it's dirty." is a place holder. We will need your input on the text.
    • Need your feedback for any issues such as the educational message.


    Art style and animation test

    Here is a sample of the final art style, and an animation test showing the style in motion.


    Short 10 Second Animations 3-9-11

    Carol, here are links to the short animations we are currently working on. If you could please review and give us your feedback. In your feedback if you could please include any content issues you feel need to be addressed before we move forward with audio and refining the animations.

    2 New animations

    Suds of War

    • Important to use soap

    Good Dog

    • wash your hands before you eat

    Carol Reviewed ----------------

    Vomit Girls (sharing germs)

    • Don't share water bottles
    • In the refined version characters will look more like middle school students
    • In the refined version dialogue will be worked out.

    Hand Cam (handwashing)

    • wash your hands before you eat

    Sticky Situation (handwashing)